Trending topics

Select your station

We'll remember your choice for next time

Hawks confirm initial list changes, delisting three players


Hawthorn has today made three list changes.

The club has parted ways with Darren Minchington, Will Golds and Jackson Ross.

This takes their total list changes to seven, given the retirements of Ben Stratton, Ricky Henderson, Paul Puopolo and Conor Glass.

Hawthorn General Manager of Football Graham Wright thanked the trio for their time at the club.

“On behalf of the club, I would like to extend our thanks to Darren, Jackson and Will. They have all demonstrated great commitment to the club, to their craft and to their teammates during their time at Hawthorn,” said Wright in a club statement.

“The 2020 season required all players to make sacrifices they could never have imagined and their commitment to keeping the AFL season on track was first-rate.

“We wish them all the best for the next stage of their lives, and they will always be welcome at the club.”

Minchington played four games for the Hawks this year, while Ross and Golds didn’t feature in the senior side.

More in AFL