Trending topics

Select your station

We'll remember your choice for next time

Two AFL champions added to All-Australian selection panel


Two fresh faces have been added to the 2021 All-Australian selection panel.

Jude Bolton and Nick Riewoldt have accepted invitations to join the panel, while Luke Darcy has resigned to focus on his director role at the Western Bulldogs.

Bolton is a 325-game champion at the Sydney Swans, winning two premierships in 2005 and 2012.

Riewoldt, a five-time All-Australian, is St Kilda’s longest serving captain, booting 718 goals in 336 games.

Dual Adelaide premiership player Courtney Cramey and former Geelong captain Melissa Hickey were also added to the AFLW All-Australian selection committee.

AFL GM of Football Operations Steve Hocking said: “We look forward to Courtney, Jude, Melissa and Nick’s unique insights and perspectives on the game as members of the AFL and AFLW All Australian selection panels, respectively.

“Each player has enjoyed a decorated career in their own right and their success as players has them well-placed as selectors of men’s and women’s All Australian teams for years to come.

“On behalf of the AFL, I would also like to acknowledge and thank Luke for his contribution as a selector over a period of 10 years.”

AFLW All Australian Selection Panel

Nicole Livingstone (chair), Sarah Black, Courtney Cramey, Tim Harrington, Melissa Hickey, Steve Hocking, Sharelle McMahon, Kelli Underwood, Josh Vanderloo, Shelley Ware.

AFL All Australian Selection Panel

Gillon McLachlan (chair), Kevin Bartlett, Jude Bolton, Steve Hocking, Glen Jakovich, Chris Johnson, Cameron Ling, Matthew Richardson, Nick Riewoldt, Warren Tredrea.

Sydney Swans St Kilda

More in AFL