Trending topics

Select your station

We'll remember your choice for next time

Tom Trbojevic crowned 2021 Dally M Player of The Year


Manly fullback Tom Trbojevic is the winner of the Dally M Player of the Year for 2021.

With the event being held in Brisbane for the first time, Trbojevic became the third Manly player to take home the award behind Cliff Lyons in 1990 and 1994 and Matt Orford in 2008.

While he played just 15 games in the regular season, Trbojevic’s monster campaign saw him pip both Nathan Cleary and Cody Walker as the outright winner.

The superstar scored 25 tries and picked up 27 try assists in what many described as the most dominant single season in rugby league history.

In other awards handed out on the night Melbourne’s Craig Bellamy took home Coach of The Year, while Sydney’s James Tedesco and Sam Walker were crowned Captain of The Year and Rookie of The Year respectively.

Roosters veteran Josh Morris also claimed the Provan-Summons medal for the best moment of the season when he helped his injured brother Brett from the field in Round 8.

Dally M Player of The Year top five

Tom Trbojevic - Sea Eagles - 35 votes
Nathan Cleary - Panthers - 30
Cody Walker - Rabbitohs - 29
Daly Cherry-Evans - Sea Eagles - 23
James Tedesco - Roosters - 23

Dally M Team of The Year

FullbackTom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
WingersReuben Garrick (Sea Eagles) & Brian To’o (Panthers)
CentresMatt Burton (Panthers) & Justin Olam (Storm)
Five-eighthCody Walker (Rabbitohs)
HalfbackNathan Cleary (Panthers)
PropsJames Fisher-Harris (Panthers) & Payne Haas (Broncos)
HookerBrandon Smith (Storm)
Second-rowersViliame Kikau (Panthers) & Isaiah Papali’i (Eels)
LockIsaah Yeo (Panthers)

More in NRL